The official website of the Gulf Coast Ecosystem Restoration Council

Council Members

RESTORE Council Chair
U.S. Environmental Protection Agency  
Michael Regan
Administrator

Designee:
Janet McCabe
Deputy Administrator

Representative:
Marc Wyatt
Director, Gulf of Mexico Division

U.S. Environmental Protection Agency Point of Contact:
LaKeshia Roberston
Robertson.LaKeshia@epa.gov


 

State of Alabama
Kay Ivey
Governor

Alternate:
Chris Blankenship
Commissioner, Alabama Department of Conservation and Natural Resources

Alabama Point of Contact:
Amy Hunter
Amy.Hunter@dcnr.alabama.gov

State of Florida
Ron DeSantis
Governor

Alternate:
Noah Valenstein
Secretary of the Florida Department of Environmental Protection

Florida Point of Contact:
Rachel Schmalfuss
deepwaterhorizon@dep.state.fl.us

State of Louisiana
John Bel Edwards
Governor

Alternate:
Chip Kline
Chair
Louisiana Coastal Protection and Restoration Authority

Louisiana Point of Contact:
Chris Barnes
chris.barnes@la.gov

State of Mississippi
Tate Reeves
Governor

Alternate:
Chris Wells
Executive Director
Mississippi Department of Environmental Quality

Mississippi Point of Contact:
Robbie Wilbur
rwilbur@mdeq.ms.gov

State of Texas
Greg Abbott
Governor

Alternate:
Toby Baker
Executive Director
Texas Commission on Environmental Quality

Texas Point of Contact:
Diane Mazuca
Diane.Mazuca@tceq.texas.gov

 

U.S. Department of Agriculture
Thomas J. Vilsack
Secretary

Representative:
Homer Wilkes
Director, Gulf Coast Ecosystem Restoration Team

U.S. Department of Agriculture Point of Contact:
Tanya Culbert
Tanya.Culbert@usda.gov

U.S. Department of the Army 
John E. Whitley
Acting Secretary

Representative:
Taylor Ferrell                                                                        OSD Deputy General Cousel of Environment, Energy and Installations

U.S. Department of the Army Point of Contact:
Gib Owen
gib.a.owen.civ@mail.mil

U.S. Department of Commerce
Gina M. Riamondo
Secretary

Representative:
Helen Chabot
Senior Policy Advisor, Office of Policy

U.S. Department of Commerce Point of Contact:
Helen Chabot
helen.chabot@noaa.gov

U.S. Department of Homeland Security 
Alejandro Mayorkas
Secretary

Representative:
Steven Tucker
Technical Program Advisor, Gulf RESTORE

U.S. Department of Homeland Security Point of Contact:
Steven Tucker
steven.m.tucker@uscg.mil

U.S. Department of the Interior 
Deb Haaland
Secretary 

Representative:
Mary Josie Blanchard
Director, Gulf of Mexico Restoration

U. S. Department of the Interior Point of Contact:
Nanciann Regalado
nannciann_regalado@fws.gov