The official website of the Gulf Coast Ecosystem Restoration Council

Council Members

RESTORE Council Chair
U.S. Environmental Protection Agency  
Andrew Wheeler
Administrator

Designee:
Doug Benevento
Senior Counselor for Regional Management and State Affairs

U.S. Environmental Protection Agency Point of Contact:
LaKeshia Roberston
Robertson.LaKeshia@epa.gov


 

State of Alabama
Kay Ivey
Governor

Designee:
Chris Blankenship
Commissioner, Alabama Department of Conservation and Natural Resources

Alabama Point of Contact:
Hank Burch
Hank.Burch@dcnr.alabama.gov

State of Florida
Ron DeSantis
Governor

Designee:
Noah Valenstein
Secretary of the Florida Department of Environmental Protection

Florida Point of Contact:
Rachel Schmalfuss
deepwaterhorizon@dep.state.fl.us

State of Louisiana
John Bel Edwards
Governor

Designee:
Chip Kline
Chair
Louisiana Coastal Protection and Restoration Authority

Louisiana Point of Contact:
Morgan Crutcher
morgan.crutcher@la.gov

State of Mississippi
Phil Bryant
Governor

Designee:
Gary Rikard
Executive Director
Mississippi Department of Environmental Quality

Mississippi Point of Contact:
Robbie Wilbur
rwilbur@mdeq.ms.gov

State of Texas
Greg Abbott
Governor

Designee:
Toby Baker
Commissioner
Texas Commission on Environmental Quality

Texas Point of Contact:
Diane Mazuca
Diane.Mazuca@tceq.texas.gov

 

U.S. Department of Agriculture
Sonny Perdue
Secretary

Designee:
James Hubbard
Under Secretary for Natural Resources and the Environment

U.S. Department of Agriculture Point of Contact:
Mike Illenburg
Mike.Illenburg@oc.usda.gov

U.S. Department of the Army 
Mark T. Esper
Secretary

Designee:
R.D. James
Acting Assistant Secretary of the Army for Civil Works

U.S. Department of the Army Point of Contact:
Susan Ivester Rees, Ph.D
susan.i.rees@usace.army.mil

U.S. Department of Commerce
Wilbur Ross
Secretary

Designee:
RDML Tim Gallaudet, Ph.D., USN Ret.
Assistant Secretary of Commerce for Oceans and Atmosphere
National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration

U.S. Department of Commerce Point of Contact:
Helen Chabot
helen.chabot@noaa.gov

U.S. Department of Homeland Security 
Kirstjen Nielsen
Secretary

Designee:
Admiral Charles Ray
31th Vice Commandant, U.S. Coast Guard

U.S. Department of Homeland Security Point of Contact:
Steven Tucker
steven.m.tucker@uscg.mil

U.S. Department of the Interior 
David Bernhardt
Secretary 

Designee:
Mary Josie Blanchard
Director, Gulf of Mexico Restoration

Point of Contact:
Nanciann Regalado
nannciann_regalado@fws.gov